Who does this affect?
Users who are running Outlook Desktop 2013+
- A user is responding to an email
2. The user clicks send and a green pop up message reads “Email has been scheduled to be automatically sent”
3. Below the Send Button a message will read “Ebsta is sending this message and it will leave the Drafts folder shortly. You can now click to another email”
Why does this occur?
Outlook Desktop is linked directly to an Outlook Server. Information between Outlook Desktop and the Outlook Server syncs every few seconds.
Emails sent via Ebsta will momentarily remain as a "Draft" to ensure the email that is sent is the latest version synced with the Outlook Server. This process typically takes 5-10 seconds, but may take up to 60 seconds.
This will mean that the email may show as a "Draft" despite being scheduled to send.
How do you ensure the email is sent?
The status of the email will update, and appear as sent if you click away from the specific email (e.g. to another email in your Inbox).
Refer below to a detailed sketch of this process: